Posted by: lostty | July 1, 2008

Chocolate Underground and Telepathy Shoujo Ran ~First Impressions~

Chocolate Underground

Believe it or not, I was actually really excited for this series. It just seemed way too funny to miss! Chocolate being banned by the government? The possibilities that this series has is just too amusing. I was kind of disappointed at first when I found each episode was only 5 minutes in length, but when I started watching the first episode, I realized it was actually for the best because this way it won’t become repetitive and there won’t be any filler episodes. I really like the two main characters, I can’t exactly pinpoint a reason so far, but they’re just enjoyable to watch. I’m really excited to see where this series plans on going because I’m sure whatever it is, it will definitely be entertaining!

Telepathy Shoujo Ran

This was another series I was relatively excited for. I’m actually really surprised that this series will be 26 episodes because I expected it to be half that length. It just doesn’t seem like a series that has much to offer, but after only seeing one episode, I guess it’s kind of hard to determine such a thing. I really like the opening for the series though, which is always a plus. The thing I like most about it is definitely the song. The animation doesn’t seem that great, but it isn’t anything unbearable and is better than a lot of other series that are new. The characters are actually kind of annoying because they are too good to be true at times and they just seem unrealistic. The ending to the first episode was interesting though, so I’m curious to see what will happen next. In all, the series hasn’t struck me as something amazing yet, but I’m still going to give it a chance.


Responses

  1. I havent seen either of the shows you mentioned. I guess I should soon!

  2. I watched both already, and I wasn’t really excited to watch either of them actually. After finishing Telepathy Shoujo Ran, I think the end got me kinda hooked. Chocolate Underground was sort of “meh”

  3. I wasn’t impressed by the premise of “Chocolate Underground”, but I can’t just drop it without watching it, so I’m going to give it a try later.

    As for “Telepathy Shoujo Ran”, I watched the first two episodes, and so far I too am not so impressed. But it has potential to turn into something decent.

  4. […] lostty wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  5. How come Chocolate Underground is banned by the government? They should not discredit the anime due to its chocolaty goodness and sinful desire for sweet things, isn’t it? Regardless of anything, I won’t be watching any of those two. Summer anime this time is not so promising. But when there’s Miyano Mamoru, World Destruction would be something interesting to watch.

  6. I think chocolate got banned because the government wants people to be healthy (how evil is that!). In other episodes, the characters say that they also banned certain types of bread and honey…


Leave a comment

Categories