Posted by: lostty | May 24, 2008

Vampire Knight episode 7

This wasn’t the episode that I thought it would be following the manga, but it was still a fairly good one. Basically, the whole thing was just a flashback when Kaname saved Yuki and brought her inn to the headmaster cross. Though, we also have Zero practicing with his anti-vampire gun at the shooting range for quite a while. Those guns shots were really loud! I don’t blame Yuki for blocking her ears…I don’t know why I though it was loud, maybe I only found it loud because everything else in the episode was quiet or perhaps I just had the volume on very loud, who really cares? Anyway, on that subject, why would the school even have a shooting range? Worst extra curricular activity ever! The episode itself was all done well, complete with good animation and story, but there was one thing that really bothered me. I’m not sure if I was the only one who noticed, but during the flashbacks Yuiki’s hair never stayed the same length. I understand that people of course cut there hair, but it just didn’t work, hair doesn’t grow that fast. They kept on going back and forward with her past, so it never really made that much sense. Her hair started off long, then was short for one moment, then was longer, and then short again. That may be a bit confusing, but I bet if you went back and watched the episode you would notice too.

I loved that they actually gave Zero a few second shower scene, where we got to see his manly abs and it was even funnier when he came out of the shower and was wearing a shirt that was all unbuttoned, I see they’re trying to please the fan-girls (and it worked, I definitely noticed) The episode seemed to have tried to show the more calm and kind side to Kaname, but no matter what they do, I can’t seem to ever get that impression from him. He’s very over protective and for the most part insincere, unless he is talking to Yuki. Zero liked his space, but at the same time still accepts Yuki’s company and really respects her. The only thing all these characters had in common in this episode was the length of their eyelashes; they all seemed abnormally long. The series still has 19 episodes left, but I can’t help but wonder if they’ll keep the same new plots as the manga or they plan on just stopping at a certain point. I don’t want anything to be rushed in the series, but I still hope they are able to show everything the manga has to offer (which I doubt will happen). Though, knowing the popularity of this series I wouldn’t be very surprised if the company got green lit for another season (*fingers crossed*)


Responses

  1. You know, now that you mention it, the anime is moving pretty fast whereas the manga seems to be stagnating. I really hope they don’t divert from the original storyline too much.

  2. Yuki looks funny in the second picture 🙂

  3. i love kanamekuran and zero


Leave a comment

Categories