Posted by: lostty | October 4, 2008

Hyakko and Clannad -After Story- ~First Impressions~

Hyakko

I really enjoyed the start of this series. It gave off a very amusing atmosphere and in general, it was very entertaining. The story seems to basically just center around school life, so it will be interesting to see what else they plan to do with the story. For the moment, the cast of characters makes it worth the watch anyway! As you would expect from a series like this, we ended up with a band of four characters, so far I love each one of them! My personal favourite characters are Torako and Tatsui, which is odd considering they are complete opposites! The animation is unique and I liked how you sometimes had the contrast between the simple character designs in the foreground and the complex scenery in the background. In all, it was very likable and it’s definitely worth the watch, I’ll be expecting more from this series for sure!

Clannad ~After Story~

It’s fun to see this series again, it definitely bring back memories considering this was one of the two first series I ever blogged! This was just such a great start to the new season! I couldn’t have asked for a better episode! It reminded me why I love Clannad so much. It had its moments that were just plain hilarious, but also as it neared an end, it got to its more serious point, which is also something I remember Clannad does so well! My only disappointments are that it seems Fuko will not be returning for the season and the ending theme kind of disappointing, especially completely to the first season’s classic Dango theme! Besides that, everything is just as it should be, the characters and animation are all just as I remembered! You can definitely expect me to blog this, I just can’t wait to see more!


Responses

  1. I really enjoyed Hyakko 🙂 The characters are fun and the style is excellent 🙂

  2. Just to let you know I have my Blog post on the first Clannad After Story Episode so check it out. In my blog post I show a screen from the OP that I think is Fuuko in a possibly adult form. She is listed in the cast too….so its very possible. But check out my latest post on Episode 1 to see the screen

    I’m going to watch the first episode of Hyakko after I watch toradora, but I’m looking forward to that as well

  3. I liked the first episode of HYAKKO, but I dunno if I’m completely sold on it…

    As for CLANNAD, well it’s one of the top anime I’ve been anticipating and I wasn’t disappointed by it’s first episode!

  4. 1st pic reminds me of Ranka. \m/

  5. @Kitsune: And that is always a good combination!

    @blitzero21: I did comment on your post, if you didn’t already notice… I have to get around to watch Toradora myself, my impression on it will soon be out. 😀

    @53RG10: Hyakko stroke me as something great, not only because it was actually very enjoyable, but because I didn’t think much of it before I saw it. Clannad has so much going for it, it would be so surprising if it wasn’t awesome!

    @kielmaru07: Tehee, I see what you mean…the hand gestures do seem familiar X)

  6. I have to agree with 53RG10 I’m not completely sold on Hyakko just yet. I enjoyed the first episode because it really allowed the viewer to see just what type of characters each of the girls are. They seem to have found good personalities for all of them…although I’m a little questionable on one of them….but I did like the first episode and I’ll just have to see how the rest of the series goes.

  7. @blitzero21: That’s the best way to do it! I really hope the series turns out great and enjoyable!


Leave a comment

Categories