Posted by: lostty | December 9, 2008

My Top 10 Anime Openings

Things have been slow for this blog and I’m trying to squeeze in the time I need for anime and posts into my schedule, but it’s hard. I’ll continue trying to do my best, but I’ll probably only really get a chance to catch-up with everything by next Friday. The snow is finally really coming down outside for me, which is great besides the fact that it doesn’t seem to want to end any time soon… Though, it reminds me that the holidays are soon to come! Anyway, I’ve been working on my revised list of openings for a while now because I figured my old list was in need of a desperate update. A lot has changed this time around and my choices aren’t based on the series themselves at all, but obviously either on the music choice, animation and creativity. So, I hope you enjoy my list!

10. Gunslinger Girl (“The Light Before We Land” by The Delgados)

9. Fullmetal Alchemist (“REWRITE” by Asian Kung-fu Generation”

8. Jigoku Shoujo (“Sakasama no Chou” by SNoW)

7. Mushishi (“The Sore Feet Song” by Ally Kerr)

6. Spice and Wolf (“Tabi no Tochuu” by Natsumi Kiyoura)

5. Serial Experiments Lain (“Duvet” by Boa)

4. Gankutsuou (“We Were Lovers” by Jean-Jacques Burne)

3. Cowboy Bebop (“Tank!” by The Seatbelts)

2. Elfen Lied (“Lilium” by Kumiko Noma)

1. ef ~a tale of memories~ (“euphoric field” by Tenmon feat. ELISA)


Responses

  1. I like most of these OPs🙂 I noticed that quite a few of the song were in English. From this list, Tank is my favorite song and Ef has great art🙂

  2. Interesting selection! I’m a little surprised and disappointed to see that neither of SOUL EATER’s openings are on this list, as well as Baccano!’s opening, but at least Bebop made it.😛

  3. @Kitsune: I noticed that trend with English songs as well and kind of felt lame about it… Well, it’s only a matter of time before I make a new revised addition…

    @Kiri: I like the Soul Eater openings, but I don’t love them enough that they would make a spot on my list. As for Baccano, I like it a lot once again, but I haven’t had the time to fully appreciate as I haven’t actually seen the series… Pathetic I know, but I’ve wanted to get around to it for a while at least.

  4. […] Go to the author’s original blog: My Top 10 Anime Openings « Anime Princess […]

  5. Ranking any anime-related stuffs is always been fun doing.😄

  6. @Kairu Ishimaru: Agreed! Making lists FTW~


Leave a Reply

Categories

