Posted by: lostty | November 26, 2008

My Mascot! Anime Princess-tan!

animeprincess_tan

With all credit to 53RG10 from Open Your Mind, while he had the time he made a few bloggers including myself a tan! As explained in the post, a tan is “a cute female mascot-like character based on what the ‘artist‘ sees a certain ‘object’ as. For example, XP-tan, based on the Windows XP OS, or Wii-tan, based on the Nintendo Wii…” So, I proudly introduce Anime Princess-tan, who is beyond cute! I have honestly never thought of my title to my blog literally until now, but naturally this chibi makes perfect sense! I love the dress and the tiara, even though 53RG10 mentioned that he was not very good at making a tiara, I find that it looks amazing! The kanji on it, as mentioned in the post, means princess. You should really check out the post and see how many of the others look, they really are outstanding! Thank you so much 53RG10!!!


Responses

  1. That is so cute😀

  2. That is a very cute mascot🙂

  3. Thank you so much 53RG10!!!

    You’re welcome! ^_^

    I didn’t expect the bloggers to actually adopt them as their mascots, but I’m glad you like it.

    When I have some time, I’ll line-art and color these for you guys.

  4. Talk about royalty! LOL!

  5. I love it too and it really is adorable!

    @53RG10: That would really be incredible to have them coloured, but I still find them amazing as they are now as well!

  6. Sorry I took so long, here’s the promised colored version! ^_^

    Changed the tiara a bit…hope you like it!

  7. @53RG10: It’s amazing!!!! Your shading looks great on it and the colours are so pretty! I don’t know how to express how much I appreaciate it, Thank You!


Leave a Reply

Categories

