Posted by: lostty | November 21, 2008

Twilight -The Movie-

twilight

I’m sure everyone is tired about hearing people talk about Twilight, but considering I went to see this, instead of getting around to watching Vampire Knight, I figured I should at least write something about the movie. Anyway, the film was really something to please the crowds. There is something in it for everyone, even if you weren’t a fan of the series because then you could have at least got plenty of opportunities to laugh at the extremely cheezy moments. As I expected the theater was packed with the obsessive fans who wore either there “Team Edward” or “Team Jacob” shirts.

Though, having read the book myself, I think they stayed pretty true to the story, although they left out some of my favourite scenes and completely ruined the best chapter that was focused in a meadow, but overall even those who love the book will at least be somewhat satisfied. Anyway, even though most of the film evidently focused on Edward and Bella, I’m sure the Jacob fans will be happy enough by the second film and at least by then I’ll get to see Jacob with shorter hair… As for my own preference, I’m more of a Edward person I guess, but Jasper is also one of my favourites, even though throughout the whole movie it looked like he had a stick up his ass, however surprisingly enough he was one of the more amusing characters.

Robert Pattinson played his role well and also because he is simply a very attractive guy, it added some points for him. Kristen Stewart can get on my nerves after watching her for too long, but she also acted well, even though that wouldn’t be my vision at all of Bella. In all, I felt it was a pretty entertaining film, but nothing really more than that and I do find this Twilight craze a little overrated. Though, the film handled the book well and when the sequel comes out, I do plan to see it. So, it is a film worth seeing for many reasons because even with all its evident faults at least you can laugh at it!


Responses

  1. Do you tweet and have a twitter account so I can follow you?


Leave a Reply

Categories

