Posted by: lostty | November 17, 2008

Recent Anime/Manga purchases

Well, this weekend I finally had the time to go out and find my copy of Fruits Basket! I found it at my local anime store, which is evidently where I should have looked to begin with, but that thought didn’t occur to me last week. Though, while I was there I also got my hands on a couple of posters, which I’m excited to show. Also, on my spending spree, I went to the video store and got a chance to rent Tekkon Kinkreet, which I’ll get around to watching sometime this week and try to write up a review. Though, when I was on my way home, I started to realize how cold it was outside, which made me realize how winter is coming… So with the holiday season just around the corner, this will have to be my final purchases for myself for a while, but I still have my orders of Lucky Star and Ouran to await for their arrival, although I still haven’t finished all the episodes from Ghost Hunt part 1… Anywho, I just wanted to share some of the images of the things I bought.

picture-286

My copy of Fruits Basket volume 21 with Ren on the cover. I finished reading it once I got home and as expected, it was truly amazing! The first two chapters left me in tears and the rest was simply too romantic for words. I don’t know how I’ll manage to wait till March for the next volume. It’s also a shame to know that in two volumes it will be the end of the series….

totoro!

My Neighbor Totoro! As you can see I took a picture of it as it was on my wall, so you get a chance to see my lame wall colours. Anyway, when I came across this poster, I knew I had to have it! Totoro should never be thought of anything less than amazing, so I’m glad I was able to find this to show off my appreciations even more!

picture-285

First, sorry for the flash mark, it was really dark in my room and all I had was my light on, which has an orange-like tint to it, so it would have been hideously unclear without it. This is my second Cardcaptor Sakura poster I bought this year and I find this one a lot prettier than my last. My only problem with it is that right leg, which seems way too unnatural, but besides that the colours and image look so awesome!


Responses

  1. Looks like you enjoyed Fruits Basket🙂

    Oh yeah, the winter is coming for sure – plenty of snow here this weekend.

    Ah, it is one of my favorite Totoro pictures🙂

    Your wall colors are not lame at all – they have a soothing palette.

    Very cute Sakura poster you found🙂

  2. they are cute pictures..its nice…

  3. @Kitsune: Tehee, I really did! We’ve had a bit of snow here and there, but nothing yet that has really amounted to anything. Thanks for complementing my choice of wall colours, but I’m going to be moving soon anyway, so they won’t last that long…

    @busby seo test: Thanks.

  4. […] Go to the author’s original blog: Recent Anime/Manga purchases « Anime Princess […]

  5. all the picture looking great but can u but princess ai images??

    or what is new from princess ai pictures…
    ^_^

  6. @angel: no I can’t because I don’t have any


Leave a Reply

Categories

