Posted by: lostty | September 22, 2008

Natsume Yuujinchou second season announced!

The November issue (on sale on September 24) of Hakusensha‘s LaLa magazine will reportedly announce that the second anime season based on Yuki Midorikawa‘s Natsume Yūjin-Chō shōjo ghost-story manga will premiere on January on Japan’s TV Tokyo station. The first anime season is scheduled to end next Monday. The new season will showcase more characters from the manga such as Kuro-Nyanko-sensei, Gen, and Tama-chan.

Source: http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2008-09-22/2nd-natsume-yujin-cho-season-to-premiere-in-january

This is great news to hear and I can without a doubt say that I will be blogging the second season as well! I’m starting to think that maybe I should start reading this manga, I’m sure it will be just as great, if not better, than the anime. My only disappointment to a second season is that we most likely won’t get closure for the first, but it isn’t that bad, since the second season will be arriving pretty quickly! This series really needed another season, so I am pretty excited to see how it turns out!

By the way, sorry for the delay in my Natsume Yuujinchou episode 11 post, I’ll get to it as soon as I can, the past few days have just been pretty busy, so I haven’t had time to watch much anime at all…


Responses

  1. It seems like you really enjoy this anime🙂 The second season will make the winter a little warmer for you🙂

  2. Where can i find the manga??

  3. Excellent news!

    Normally I’m a bit wary of second seasons (the fan rage surrounding Code Geass R2 for instance is almost enough to put me off adding it to my ‘to watch’ list entirely) but I can’t see how this could possibly be a bad thing. The sedate pace that Natsume Yuujinchou has shown all the way through could never wrap up everything in only thirteen episodes so I’m now less worried about certain things being resolved in that time. Instead it can gently roll along, quietly being awesome and safe in the knowledge that there’s more on the horizon. It seems like a story that can easily fill more time I guess. Looks like I have a 2009 series to look forward to already!

    @Kitsune: it certainly will make the winter a bit warmer. ^_^

  4. @Kitsune: I really do like this anime🙂 If you haven’t see it yet, I suggest you do😀 And thank you for the kind words, it really will make my winter better!

    @unknown: I’m not sure how many chapter you can read, but you can probably find it here

    @concretebadger: I couldn’t agree with you more!😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

