Posted by: lostty | August 12, 2008

I’m Back and I came home to a pleasant surprise :)

I ended up being gone for a bit more than a week (approximately 10 days I think?), so I’m sorry about that. I really enjoyed myself, I went to Nova Scotia, which was absolutely beautiful! It was actually the first time I ever saw the ocean (I don’t travel much). The ocean was a great experience complete with real seagulls instead of those fake ones that just eat the garbage in local parking lots.

Anyway, so on to what awaited me when I got home… It isn’t as interesting as I make it sound, but I finally got my expected package from Amazon, which had both my Code Geass part 1 and my Lucky Star volume 2! Technically, they weren’t really awaiting me when I got home because considering I was not at home, there was nobody to pick up the package, so I had to take a trip to the post office. Though, it still was a surprise to me anyway.

The only reason why I got my Lucky Star so late was because I ordered two DVDs with different release dates, which would mean unless I wanted to pay extra money to receive them separately (I’m cheap, so I wanted to save every bit of money I had), I’d have to wait till they were both released before I could get them. The wait was long, but I’m just happy that I finally got them both.

So for my Code Geass part 1, it contained volumes 1 and 2, which is the first 9 episodes of the series. I personally don’t really like the whole design of the DVD packaging because I just find that the choice of images aren’t that great and the colours really don’t look that good, especially beside my other DVDs. Though, the actual content is very good, complete with a lot of extra features. It also helps that just the thought of being able to watch Code Geass whenever I want makes me so excited!


Responses

  1. Welcome back!

    I’m kind of bored of Code Geass right now, still not enough Kallen x Gino screen-time

  2. Welcome back!

    Lucky Star FTW!!! At least you saved on shipping, right?

  3. @blissmo: I agree that the newest episodes haven’t been holding up to the first season at all, which is exactly why I wanted to revisit the good old first season!

    @Radiant: Thanks🙂 I did save on shipping, actually it was free because my order was over 35$ or something, which I guess would be the positive to ordering them together.

  4. Welcome back🙂

    I am glad you enjoyed yourself. Sounds like you had a fun vacation🙂

    Very nice dynamic yet soft image with a girl and an ocean! I really like the ocean. Besides the visual beauty of the ocean, I like the soothing sound of the waves, and the smell can be quite wonderful as well. It all depends on the area of course (some places can be quite horrible😛 ). For swimming I prefer seas to oceans due to lesser salinity.

  5. @Kitsune: Thanks, I really did love the ocean. I have to agree that the sound of the ocean really is beautiful to hear, the smell is good as long as you’re not to close to a mountain of seaweed. Though, I didn’t expect it to actually taste as salty as it did X)

  6. […] mentioned in one of my previous posts how I finally got my Code Geass DVDs. After watching all nine episodes, it only really left me […]

  7. I love the smell of new DVDs……WHAT!?

    welcome back!

    (although this is kinda late.)

  8. @Pufferfish: I appreciate any welcome back not matter how late, thank you🙂

    The smell of new DVDs? Well, we all have some are weird fixations🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

