Posted by: lostty | July 5, 2008

Strike Witches and Hidamari Sketch x 365 ~First Impressions~

Strike Witches

It’s rare for any Gonzo series to actually be good and Strike Witches would definitely just be added onto the list of the series that disappoint. The first thing that I think everyone who saw this noticed was that none of the female characters were wearing any pants. It looks absolutely ridiculous, but I’m probably just part of that small percentage that actually thinks that. When I first heard of the series, I thought it didn’t seem that bad and it would at least be entertaining, but after seeing it, it wasn’t worth my time at all. The main concept of the series is not very original just as the characters. There is only so many cute cat girls I can take! So, my verdict for the series so far is that it’s not really worth watching unless this is really the type of series you like. Though, for all I know, maybe this series will get drastically better by the second episode complete with great action and everything, but I seriously doubt it.

Hidamari Sketch x 325

This was crazy and I adored every minute of it! So, the first season is another series that I never got around to watching, which is especially surprising since I love slice of life series. Though, the good thing about that genre is that it’s always easy to catch on what the series is about. I particularly liked the animation, which suited the feel of the series perfectly and just gave off the impression of something light and happy. The opening and ending sequences were awesome as well! I have already fallen for the characters, who are all so perfect in every way! Not to mention so cute! I really enjoyed this episode and it kept me entertained the whole time, it was also very funny. Whether you have seen the first season or not, this is something worth watching!


Responses

  1. Hidamari Sketch x 325 was really fun😀 I think it is in large part due to the director of Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei🙂

  2. […] Go to the author’s original blog: Strike Witches and Hidamari Sketch x 365 ~First Impressions~ […]

  3. […] lostty wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  4. @Kitsune: That makes a lot of sense. That type of humour always manages to entertain🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

