Posted by: lostty | June 2, 2008

Aria – The Manga

I have never seen the Aria anime series, but I have wanted to for some time, I just never got around to it. Though, I have recently read a couple volumes of the manga, which is what this mini post is actually about. My number one favourite thing about the manga though, is definitely the covers.I recently saw in stores how the first 4 volumes look (volume 3 and 4 haven’t been released in English yet, but you can find them in French) and they’re all really pretty! They are so unique and stand out from the more “traditional” format that we see for most covers. I also find that the story and characters are really good, not much actually happened in the story, but at the same time you are so compelled to read the next volume. Though, even if I didn’t like the story (which would be pretty hard considering it’s so good), I honestly would buy this series just for the covers. Actually, the main reason why I’ll probably continue buying this series is for that very reason, each of the volumes would just look so beautiful with all my the other mangas in my collection. Don’t you think they look awesome?


Responses

  1. You have to watch Aria anime. Don’t put it off too long. You are just missing out.

  2. Yeah the manga covers are really nice, and if you loved the way the covers look, you’ll love the anime and it’s scenery! ^_^

  3. in a lot of aspects the manga is better than the anime, but then you miss out on the great music though🙂

  4. […] Go to the author’s original blog: Aria – The Manga […]

  5. I’ll be sure to put the series next on my list of things to watch🙂

  6. I love the cover art. It ALMOST got me to read it. I too haven’t been very interested in the Aria series, manga or anime. But I do like the character designs and the artwork.


Leave a Reply

Categories

