Posted by: lostty | May 18, 2008

Special A episode 5

she actually looks okay....

Once again a pretty bad episode, though I did enjoy myself somewhat. One of the many things that bother me in this series that was particularly apparent in this episode was that the creators try too hard to make a joke. It’s not that they are always unsuccessful because I do laugh at some from time to time, but for the one’s that aren’t it’s just gets so annoying. Also, am I the only one who notices that it seems that the only principle in being in the Special A from other classes is that you get to eat food all the time? It’s all they ever do! Basically, whenever the side characters talk to one of the main characters all they manage to ask is if they want to eat lunch or go make some desert. Anyway, so the basic storyline was Kei and Hikari had to meet up with the student council to decide on a school festival. Hikari and the President both agreed on having cotton candy at the festival, but Kei disagreed and decided to make a competition out of it and of course he won. Kei won everyone over with ice-cream instead, which I would agree tastes so much better, I don’t even like cotton candy that much… So, Kei was put in charge of the festival, but the student council only wanted to sabotage him. Hikari realized that Kei must have been very lonely working all alone, so we had a little flashback when he was young all alone because he’s so smart. So, everyone ends up helping him out with the festival (except hikari) and everyone is happy. The festival was pretty impressive I have to admit…

I definitely prefer Kei as a character to anyone else, but his flashbacks and history still just can’t interest me. It doesn’t really provoke any emotions for me to see a super rich kid who’s got it all. Hikari is still dumb as a doorknob and only getting worse. Though, even with all my negative comments, I can’t help but feel somewhat compelled to watch more. The series still has potential of becoming better because the last three minutes in this episode were actually pretty good and the preview for the next episode seems actually like it could be great. Of course, I’m not going to have any hopes up, just so that I won’t be too disappointed… Maybe if we’re lucky nobody will be eating in the next episode.

what the hell is up with your hair?


Responses

  1. The biggest question is, why are we all still watching this. orz

  2. lol. I ask myself that all the time, but I can’t seem to come up with an answer?

  3. i really like Special A ^^

  4. i love special a…………………………….
    if you dont like it……………….
    soooooooooooo what!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Thank you for the needless comment


Leave a Reply

Categories

