Posted by: lostty | May 18, 2008

Sometimes real life can suck

Well, I’m not sure if anyone noticed, but I was unable to post anything all week and I’m really sorry for it! My computer got a virus so nothing really worked at all; of course it had to be brought in to professionals who would actually know what they were doing. I was pretty upset over it, but there’s nothing I could have really done to prevent it from happening because I don’t even know how I got it. Apparently everything is all fine and dandy, so I’m back to being happy. A week without my computer means a week without anime, yes, it was hell. I don’t think I’ve ever wasted more time in my life; I did absolutely nothing at all in all my spare time. I even think I did less homework than I usual do; all I did was reread a lot of the mangas I own and draw lots of pictures for hours on end, I was so bored! This week we’ll most likely just have to be a catch-up week for me in my anime watching so I apologize for the late posts ahead of time. Thanks for understanding.🙂


Responses

  1. […] Anime Fan wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  2. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptWell, I’m not sure if anyone noticed, but I was unable to post anything all week and I’m really sorry for it! My computer got a virus so nothing really worked at all; of course it had to be brought in to professionals who would actually … […]

  3. Welcome back! ^_^ I noticed your dissapearance…if that means anything… -_-

    I feel your pain…I too had to live through a week without internet and had to resort to re-reading/watching stuff and drawing. But it wasn’t as bad as getting a virus on my computer…

    By the way, love the pic you used!! ^_^

  4. Sometimes real life sucks for a long time …😛

  5. Looks like you were suffering some serious withdrawal symptoms… It must have felt terrible – you even did your homework less than usual! Use this experience for personal growth. Ask yourself why you missed anime so much and what it represents to you. When you understand the nature of your desires you’ll become a more integrated person.

    I hope you are doing fine now. Have fun🙂

  6. @53RG10: Thanks for noticing, I do appreciate it. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who has suffered through this before🙂 The picture I used took forever to find, I’m glad I found, I love it as well!

    @Michael: Well that’s not very encouraging is it?😛

    @Kitsune: Thanks for the advice!


Leave a Reply

Categories

