Posted by: lostty | May 6, 2008

Lucky Star OVA announced!

Well, it was announced yesterday, but I’m late with everything, so it doesn’t really matter. I’m so glad about it! Ever since the series ended I figured there would most likely be no possibility for a second season since it just wouldn’t work, but I never considered the possibility of an OVA so I’m super excited! Actually, the official release of volume 1 is out today in North America, but considering I ordered it online I’ll probably only get it in one or two days. I also didn’t have any money so I couldn’t buy the special edition box set; I’m a bit disappointed over it, but it’s still the same Lucky Star. I also heard some of the dub and it was just pathetic, I think they also dubbed the opening theme song, which is just stupid, but I always just watch it in Japanese with subs anyway. I also bought Kanon volume 1 recently which definitely had one of the worst dubs ever, they miss out on saying so many “Uguus” and it doesn’t sound cute at all, in fact nobody sounded cute and Yuichi’s dub seemed too girly and not manly at all! Though, besides that I’m glad I got my hands on it for a really good price, I absolutely love the series. Well…I just got completely off topic? Anyway, knowing Lucky Star there probably won’t be much of a storyline, but that’s what we all love so much about it, it’s only been greenlit so we can probably expect it later this year or whenever after. I definitely can’t wait!

For more info: OVA for Yoshimizu’s Lucky Star Greenlit in Japan


Responses

  1. […] lostty wrote an interesting post today on Anime Princess: Lucky Star OVA announced!Here’s a quick excerptWell, it was announced yesterday, but I’m late with everything, so it doesn’t really matter. I’m so glad about it! […]

  2. OMG OMG OMG!!! DO WANT!!!

  3. wow!!! if any of you out there know more about the latest updates for lucky star “ova” plss let me know. plsss e-mail me and oh yeah can any one tell me where can i download motteke sailor fuku burning remixes thx… >>>darkeningcloud7@yahoo.com<<<

  4. Good information. Lucky me I recently found your site by chance (stumbleupon).

    I have saved as a favorite for later!


Leave a Reply

Categories

