Posted by: lostty | April 25, 2008

Vampire Knight episode 3

This was a great episode! It had everything I wanted, the atmosphere created was just perfect and actually felt somewhat creepy. The best part of all was that it finally broke away from the manga and changed the story somewhat. It made it so much more interesting to watch and I would probably consider this my favourite episode yet (even if there was only two others). The story originally started where Yuki and Zero were supposed to do room inspections for both the night class and the day class. Nobody really had anything interesting except the day class all had millions of photos of the night class and in the night class the only one who was really worried was Aido because of his odd and obsessive collection, which was really just junk. Though, before they actually got a chance to inspect the night class, Zero got very upset with Yuki and ran off to the near by town. Yuki runs after him, but ends up being really bad at catching up with his speedy walking skills and ends up getting lost in the town. One way or another, Yuki’s life is put in peril by level E vampire, who are vampires who have lost there old human selves completely. The character designs for the really evil vampires was really well done and made them seem very believable. In the end, Zero slays one of them while Kaname slays another. Though, when they talk about it later not credit is given to Zero, which kind of upset me.

Anyway, the other big event was that Yuki finally finds out Zero became a vampire in a rather inconvenient way. The pain I felt when I saw Zero’s eyes do the ugly glowing thing was so great, it’s just such a bad special effect and I hope they realize how they should really stop doing that soon. Something that has always bothered me ever since I read the manga was that whenever a vampire bites someone they don’t seem to get much blood to taste because instead most of it just ends up on the vampire and the victim, which just leads to major stains. It’s just something that probably only I thought about and it bothers me way more than it should. This episode was really good because it all seemed to flow very well and it really seemed well planed out. The one thing I felt was unnecessary was when Zero already mentioned Ichiru. Throughout the manga they didn’t mention him at all until all of a sudden “bam!” there’s Ichiru and it still worked very well without seeming to spontaneous. Of course I don’t plan on spoiling it for everyone who he is though. I hope this series continues on the path of changing itself from the manga and having an atmosphere like this episode. I’m glad everything is turning out really interesting, I can’t wait to see how the other episodes end up!


Responses

  1. I got the feeling this series is going to be one of the best this season

  2. I would completely agree🙂

  3. hi


Leave a Reply

Categories

