Posted by: lostty | April 10, 2008

Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion R2, xxxHOLiC Kei and Vampire Knight ~First Impressions~

Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion R2

Well, believe it or not I actually only saw the first season a week before it aired. I know, shame on me, but when I stared watching it i couldn’t stop and it got me fully prepared for the second season anyway. My verdict for this beginning is that it was awesome! I almost never like mecha, robots just really aren’t something I like, but this was very intriguing. Of course I didn’t understand everything, but I found it reasonably easy to follow and I’ll be impatiently waiting to see more things cleared up. I really like the main character Lelouch; he may have some wickedly long arms, but he’s so enjoyable to have on screen, plus his hair is very pretty🙂

xxxHOLiC Kei

Besides the amazing CardCaptor Sakura, this is my second favourite anime from Clamp. It has some of the more unique animation and the story isn’t bad either. Unlike all the other series that come up with there second season and always have a sort of “recap” episode, this one got right to the point. I actually liked it a lot better. Though, I find it weird how they started it off with a spider that has a grudge, kind of worries me because I hate spiders and would preferably keep my eyes. It was also a funny episode, the ending theme is really cute and the opening is a good song. I’m glad it’s back!

Vampire Knight

I actually am not sure what all the animes are that I plan on blogging for this season, but I know for sure that Vampire Knight is one of them. I am one of the many fans of the manga, so naturally I was really excited for the show. I was happy with the first episode even if I still find the manga better. So far they’ve been staying pretty true to the story (which is good), but they’ve also changed a few things here and there (which is also good). The only negative thing I have to say was that I found it pretty corny whenever a vampire would call all vampire-ish his eyes would turn red. Some of the jokes were a bit lame, but for the most part I found them funny. The opening is pretty good though nothing great, but the ending was great and it really works well with the series. Having so many of my favourite characters being animated is great especially Zero! Can’t wait to see more!


Responses

  1. XXXHOLiC!!!!It came back.
    Thanks for your work.
    It keeps favorite of me.
    http://japanese-naruto-anime.blogspot.com/
    Please link to this site.

  2. […] lostty wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  3. WAHH! VAMPIRE KNIGHT!!! I LOVE IT SO MUCH!


Leave a Reply

Categories

