Posted by: lostty | March 8, 2008

The Anime Season So Far

Well, since I haven’t been blogging about much this season and I’ve been watching a lot of new things, I felt guilty. So, I though that maybe I should just give my opinion on the series that I’ve been watching so far and what I think of them (see, a very smart solution!). It’s actually been a really good season, so I’m very happy over that ^_^ The list is in no particular order. So enjoy!

CLANNAD: Well, I actually am blogging this…but it still deserves another mention! This series is amazing! The characters are all perfect and the story is genius! The animation is beautiful and it has only been getting better and better. I can’t wait to find out how it’s going to end! Dangos rule!

True Tears: I still can’t believe I was reluctant to watch this. It is one of the best romance series I have ever seen! Though, it still brings something new to the classic romance story. I still don’t understand why everyone is so in love with shinichiro, but it’s definitely enjoyable. The best character is definitely, by far, Isurugi Noe! It’s really interesting to see how far the story really progressed so far.

H2O ~Footprints in the Sand~: This really is just a hit and miss kind of series (most of the time as miss). For the most part, the episodes are really dull and just embarrassing. I don’t know when the last time I saw a worst episode in a series than episode 4 in H20. Yet, I have enjoyed a couple of episodes, they may not have been perfect, but they had there moments. I would not recommend this series, but I don’t plan on dropping it because I’m already so close to finishing it.

Ghost Hound: An outstanding series! It’s rare to find an anime with such a unique plot. You also feel like you’re being educated while watching it because they use so many smart words! ^_^ Miyako is my favourite character even if it is really creepy that she gets possessed by spirits… Not a single episode ever has a dull moment making this one of the best of the season!

Hakaba Kitaro: This series is completely twisted! Anything you would ever expect in an anime has basically been done backwards for this one making it very unique and a breath of fresh hair. The animation is also very different, but I like it because it really works well with the series. The story is also good, even if at times it can be a little weird. It may not be my favourite, but it’s definitely worth checking out!

Persona -trinity soul-: It is kind of a fluke that I started watching this, but I’m glad I did. I’m not usually type of person to like shows like this, but Persona makes an exception. I’ve never played the game before, so I’m not really sure if it’s true to the story, but the story is very good and enjoyable. I know this may be weird, but so far I always prefer the episodes that are lacking in action. The actual persona fights, just are not that interesting to me. Jun is by far my favourite character (he’s so cute!) even though the rest are good as well. The opening is also really good I like the song. ^_^

Spice and Wolf: This was another series that I wasn’t sure if I really wanted to watch it, but I decided to give it a try and I ended up really enjoying it. Horo is a great character, definitely one of my favourites from any series. I also feel like I’ve learnt lots of things in the trade industry, even if I doubt I could ever use it or if I’d ever want to. The thing that attracts me most in the series though, is the opening and ending. The opening is just such a great song that is so beautiful, while the ending is so fun and a really catch tune. It’s worth watching even if it just for the music!

Rental Magica: I’m actually kind of behind on this series, but I have lots of time to catch up🙂. It has an interesting story that is filled with tons of potential. I’m not sure if I’m exactly super fond to the fact that all the episodes are out of order, but it still works. I don’t really like the opening or ending, but the characters are good. Cat guy is awesome! Eye-patches are overrated though…

Shigofumi: ~Stories of Last Letter~: Ever since I first heard of the series I knew it was going to be great. It has done nothing but impress me week after week. It deserves a lot more attention than it’s getting. Fumika and Chiaki are both great characters!!! I find it interesting how the titles for each episode seem to be more important than you would really expect. I really hope it has a great ending!

Shugo Chara!: My guilty pleasure to the extreme! Whether you have seen the series or not, you can’t deny that it’s adorable! For a soon-to-be 51 episode series, it sure has great animation and originality! ^_^ The story is unique and isn’t very repetitive. I don’t quite understand the pink hair and the oversized legwarmers in summer, but it is definitely worth anyone time!


Responses

  1. […] BenC wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

