Posted by: lostty | January 22, 2008

Gakuen Alice episode 14

Wow, there have been two episodes in a row with non-conclusive endings! Usually, this would be considered not tthat great of a thing, but with this series it’s fine considering there is so few of them, which leaves me very satisfied. I don’t think this story is going to be the big climax to this series obviously because I’m only 14 episodes through the series, but I assume it will be a mini story that will probably last a few episodes. Anyway, for this episode we learn what Permy’s Alice is, which I personally thought was kind of stupid, but funny stupid if you get my drift. Also we learn more about Reo’s intentions in kidnapping Natsume and what his reasons actually were. This episode also focused on the fact that it is now the beginning of the school festival, but Mikan is not taking part considering her and Permy are running after the limo that Natsume is in. I liked this episode, it was still “intense” while at the same time being funny. A good thing about it was that not only one part of it interested me, even when they add the scenes that were at the school where Hotaru and Ruka were trying to help their friends from afar. I’m still curious to how everything will turn out, but I can make a definite assumption that it will probably just end up all happy-go-lucky. I also have a pretty good ideas to how they plan on escaping, but I guess I’ll just have to wait and see! ^_^


Responses

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.

    A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a very good job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads super quick for me on Opera.

    Outstanding Blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

